Acronis and UBCD

Try looking for help here if you are having problems with the Ultimate Boot CD.

Moderators: Icecube, StopSpazzing

Message
Author
Limerick
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 11:26 am

#21 Post by Limerick » Fri May 06, 2005 11:09 am

Well, I was not talking about "boot" as a file but as directory which is at the root of the CD, like "images" for instance. :wink:

For DDS, my mistake was just a "keyboard mistake" :oops:

So now, everything seems to run smoothly... until I change something else :lol:

Thank you very much for your kind help 8)

UBCD is a great tool :)
Lim.

bldrdash
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 10:04 am

Acronis and UBCD

#22 Post by bldrdash » Mon May 09, 2005 7:31 am

> I've erased all advices to create this file included in
> custom.scn, so it is blank now in my text editor, but on the
> screen, it is full of "o"
>
> How can I do to let that part empty ?

I'm not exactly sure what you are referring to, but if
you're having problems with the display of the custom.scn
file, check all print lines. Also make sure you are using
a text editor to edit the files, such as notepad.

-- Charles

Limerick
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 11:26 am

Re: Acronis and UBCD

#23 Post by Limerick » Mon May 09, 2005 10:22 am

bldrdash wrote:> I've erased all advices to create this file included in
> custom.scn, so it is blank now in my text editor, but on the
> screen, it is full of "o"
>
> How can I do to let that part empty ?

I'm not exactly sure what you are referring to, but if
you're having problems with the display of the custom.scn
file, check all print lines. Also make sure you are using
a text editor to edit the files, such as notepad.

-- Charles
:lol: :shock: :lol:

How can you quote today, a part of my previous post I've edited few minutes after I've sent it 3 days ago ??? :?: :?: :?:

And I've edited it because I found the answer by myself before any answer has been posted.

The answer was that I used tab instead of space bar to keep the format of the print section. And the tab gives some "o" when printed at screen, when the spaces give blank area when printed at screen.

But anyway, thank you Charles for all your kind help. I think I've got exactly what I was looking for.

Regards,
Lim.

bldrdash
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 10:04 am

Acronis and UBCD

#24 Post by bldrdash » Mon May 09, 2005 12:09 pm

>
> [Laughing] [Shocked] [Laughing]
>
> How can you quote today, a part of my previous post I've
> edited few minutes after I've sent it 3 days ago ???
> [Question] [Question] [Question]
>

I think I found a bug in our forum to mail program; that's
why I responded to an old (pre-edited) post of yours. I
never actually view the web forum, I just respond to emails;
looks like an email isn't sent when a post is edited. Sorry
about the confusion.

-- Charles

Limerick
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 11:26 am

#25 Post by Limerick » Mon May 09, 2005 12:46 pm

:wink: :)
Lim.

Victor Chew
Posts: 1363
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2005 10:59 pm
Contact:

Acronis and UBCD

#26 Post by Victor Chew » Mon May 09, 2005 6:32 pm

Oh, now I see why Charles was posting the test mails to check message edits.

Some people (including myself) use the mailing list functionality
provided by m2f to manage forum traffic, and we reply from our email
client directly instead of using the web interface.

m2f does not currently resend a post if it has been edited. I will check
to see whether there's a patch that will enable this.

Limerick
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 11:26 am

#27 Post by Limerick » Tue May 10, 2005 10:19 am

Ok, now I understand too.
Thank you for the information Victor :)
Lim.

spacemx
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 7:48 am

...

#28 Post by spacemx » Thu Feb 23, 2006 9:58 am

In UBCD 3.4 i found DiskEmu running the ISO images.

carbuff
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 11:23 am

Adding Acronis True Image 8

#29 Post by carbuff » Tue Mar 07, 2006 12:21 pm

Hi, I am a newby. I admit I have been spoiled. I am used to using Reatogo which pretty much does everthing for me when I build plugins as far as changing the menus and so on. If someone could lead me by the hand and do a step by step by step addition of Acronis True Image to UBCD basic 3.4. Please suggest and include detailed paths and menu changes. I am pretty good about seeing a working change and adapting it to my future needs. I am familiar with Ultaiso and Winiso. I did an addtition of True Image to a bootcd a long time ago however, I can tfind my instructions. Please be gentle with me. LOL

Thanks

PS I have a working version of UBCD4Win. I want to add UBCD to my collection of tools.

Victor Chew
Posts: 1363
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2005 10:59 pm
Contact:

#30 Post by Victor Chew » Wed Mar 08, 2006 6:13 am

I did this for a friend recently. All you have to do is to create an ISO image for the Acronis TrueImage Rescue CD. Let's call it "acronis.iso". Create a subdirectory called "custom" and dump the file there. Then change "boot/menus/custom.scn" to look like:

Code: Select all

...
print " User-defined Section                                                           "
set textColor = color[white on cyan]
print " [F1] Acronis TrueImage Rescue CD                                               "
...
getkey
clear
if ($lastKey == key[f1]); then diskemu /custom/acronis.iso
...
Create a customized UBCD image, and you're done!

carbuff
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 11:23 am

#31 Post by carbuff » Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:12 am

THANKS. I appreciate your prompt reply.

Locked