It is currently Thu Jul 31, 2014 7:34 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 17 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Adding *both* Acronis True Image & Disk Director to UBCD
PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 5:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 9:02 pm
Posts: 1
I can add Acronis TI to my UBCD 4.1.1 without a hitch, but when I repeat the same process for Acronis DD, it failed to work.

When I select DD from the menu, I got "shelled out" and promted to "press enter to activate the console". After that, I'm stuck in the shell and can only do a ctrl-alt-del to get out of the loop.

My custom.cfg file modified to add TI & DD:

Code:

MENU INCLUDE /menus/defaults.cfg
LABEL back
   MENU LABEL ..
   KERNEL menu.c32
   APPEND /menus/main.cfg
LABEL DD10
   MENU LABEL Acronis Disk Director 10 Full
   KERNEL /custom/acronis/DD10/kernel.dat
   APPEND rw vga=788 acpi=off initrd=/custom/acronis/DD10/ramdisk.dat /s ramdisk_size=20480 quiet
LABEL TI11
   MENU LABEL Acronis True Image 11 Full
   KERNEL /custom/acronis/TI11/kernel.dat
   APPEND initrd=/custom/acronis/TI11/ramdisk.dat /S quiet vga=791 load_ramdisk=1 prompt_ramdisk=0 ramdisk_size=32000
LABEL bootimg
   MENU LABEL Your own boot image here
   KERNEL memdisk
   APPEND initrd=/custom/boot.img



I got the kernel.dat and ramdisk.dat for DD straight from my C: drive under the C:\Program Files\Acronis\Acronis Disk Director folder.

Could anyone provide some pointers on how to get *both* Acronis TI and DD onto UBCD?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 12:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 12:07 pm
Posts: 13
! Push !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 1:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 2:52 pm
Posts: 1278
Can you make the iso of Acronis DD and post the isolinux.cfg file which is inside the iso (or burn it to a RW)?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 1:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 12:07 pm
Posts: 13
Acronis Disk Director 10 Safe and Full Version
No files found (extract the Iso file)

Acronis Disk Director 10 Server Safe and Full Version
No files found (extract the Iso file)

Acronis TI Home Safe Modus
No files found (extract the Iso file)

Acronis TI Server Safe Modus
No files found (extract the Iso file)

Acronis True Image Home/Server with Full Modus works


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Adding *both* Acronis True Image & Disk Director to
PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 1:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 3:14 am
Posts: 276
Increase your ramdisk. The below set-up should work.

Code:
LABEL DD10
   MENU LABEL Acronis Disk Director 10 Full
   KERNEL /custom/acronis/DD10/kernel.dat
   APPEND vga=788 mbrcrcs=on load_ramdisk=1 prompt_ramdisk=0 ramdisk_size=32000 initrd=/custom/acronis/DD10/ramdisk.dat /S
LABEL TI11
   MENU LABEL Acronis True Image 11 Full
   KERNEL /custom/acronis/TI11/kernel.dat
   APPEND vga=788 mbrcrcs=on load_ramdisk=1 prompt_ramdisk=0 ramdisk_size=32000 initrd=/custom/acronis/TI11/ramdisk.dat /S

_________________
"If you think things can't get any worse it's probably because you lack sufficient imagination."


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 1:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 12:07 pm
Posts: 13
I have Acronis Echo Server with Universal Restor extension.
I can this start with ubcd ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 2:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 3:14 am
Posts: 276
ProjektC wrote:
I have Acronis Echo Server with Universal Restor extension.
I can this start with ubcd ?


Provided you can extract the ramdisk and kernel dat file, yes.

_________________
"If you think things can't get any worse it's probably because you lack sufficient imagination."


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 2:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 12:07 pm
Posts: 13
I do not understand, sorry.

Acronis TI Echo Server with Universal Restore (30 MB)
No files found (extract the Iso file)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 2:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 3:14 am
Posts: 276
ProjektC wrote:
I do not understand, sorry.

Acronis TI Echo Server with Universal Restore (30 MB)
No files found (extract the Iso file)


You'll need IsoBuster to extract the necessary files.

_________________
"If you think things can't get any worse it's probably because you lack sufficient imagination."


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 9:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 12:07 pm
Posts: 13
I creat Iso with Acronis True Image Echo Server with Universal Restor Voll

Isobuster say

----------
Track 01
ACRONIS_MEDIA (no folder or files)
Bootable Disc (2 files BootCatalog.cat and BootImage.img)
Acronis MEdia (no folder or files)
-----------

No ramdisk.dat kernel.dat in the iso


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2008 1:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 3:14 am
Posts: 276
Right-click on Track 1 and select "Find missing files and folders". Once the scan is finished, you should be able to find the necessary files.

_________________
"If you think things can't get any worse it's probably because you lack sufficient imagination."


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2008 1:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 12:07 pm
Posts: 13
Ok work fine, thanks.

I have two questions

APPEND vga=788 mbrcrcs=on load_ramdisk=1 prompt_ramdisk=0 ramdisk_size=32000 initrd=/custom/aechou/ramd2.dat /S

It appears what is loaded.
how does it continue after the shell (console ?)

what is mbrcrcs=on ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2008 3:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 3:14 am
Posts: 276
ProjektC wrote:
Ok work fine, thanks.

I have two questions

APPEND vga=788 mbrcrcs=on load_ramdisk=1 prompt_ramdisk=0 ramdisk_size=32000 initrd=/custom/aechou/ramd2.dat /S

I forgot to add "quiet" to the end of the command...
Code:
APPEND vga=788 mbrcrcs=on load_ramdisk=1 prompt_ramdisk=0 ramdisk_size=32000 initrd=/custom/aechou/ramd2.dat /S /quiet


ProjektC wrote:
It appears what is loaded.
how does it continue after the shell (console ?)

?? sorry. I don't understand. Does the program not launch?
ProjektC wrote:
what is mbrcrcs=on ?

I have no clue. ((-:
What happens if you remove it?

_________________
"If you think things can't get any worse it's probably because you lack sufficient imagination."


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2008 11:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 12:07 pm
Posts: 13
Works fine, with this parameter.

APPEND initrd=/custom/acronis/TI11/ramdisk.dat /S quiet vga=791 load_ramdisk=1 prompt_ramdisk=0 ramdisk_size=32000

Does not
APPEND vga=788 mbrcrcs=on load_ramdisk=1 prompt_ramdisk=0 ramdisk_size=32000 initrd=/aechov/ramdisk.dat /S /quiet

Acronis begins to load, with hardware infos.
The Courser appears in the Console (Shell)

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2008 11:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 3:14 am
Posts: 276
Quote:
Works fine, with this parameter.

APPEND initrd=/custom/acronis/TI11/ramdisk.dat /S quiet vga=791 load_ramdisk=1 prompt_ramdisk=0 ramdisk_size=32000

Does not
APPEND vga=788 mbrcrcs=on load_ramdisk=1 prompt_ramdisk=0 ramdisk_size=32000 initrd=/aechov/ramdisk.dat /S /quiet

Thanks for the clarification. I most likely supplied you with a command I use for bcdw. In any case, you appear to have it working.

(-:

_________________
"If you think things can't get any worse it's probably because you lack sufficient imagination."


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2008 11:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 12:07 pm
Posts: 13
/quit is wrong
quit is right ;)

thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2008 12:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 3:14 am
Posts: 276
heh...that too.

(-:

_________________
"If you think things can't get any worse it's probably because you lack sufficient imagination."


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 17 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group