It is currently Wed Aug 27, 2014 5:09 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: DFT doesn't react to keybord...
PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2008 9:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2008 8:42 am
Posts: 3
hallo,

I used dft to research my hitachi-hdd in my notebook, but if the dft-program reaches the license-screen it doesn't react to any keybord hits anymore...

I asked already the hitachi support but they just advised to use no usb-keybord.

I tryed also diagnostic-tools from other manufacturers and there the keybord is working, but thus i have a hitachi-hdd they won't analyse the hdd

does anybody know how to get the keybord working with dft? vice versa?

thx


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 04, 2008 9:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 10:14 am
Posts: 7
which chipset on your laptop?
are you using usb keyboard?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2008 12:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2008 8:42 am
Posts: 3
I use the notebook-keyboard its a intel chipset for penryn.

thx so far


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2008 6:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 10:14 am
Posts: 7
Standgo wrote:
I use the notebook-keyboard its a intel chipset for penryn.

thx so far


see if you can find which chipset exactly.

e.g ich8 or ich9.

If its ich9 dft wont work at all. You will have to pull the drive out and put it in another system to try it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 4:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2008 8:42 am
Posts: 3
thx for this info. it is indeed a ich9 so if dft doesn't support it, it can't work...

strange enough and no good hitachi-support.

the hdd is now in rma...

thx anyway


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 5:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 10:14 am
Posts: 7
Standgo wrote:
thx for this info. it is indeed a ich9 so if dft doesn't support it, it can't work...

strange enough and no good hitachi-support.

the hdd is now in rma...

thx anyway


I posted my issues about ich9 chipset no one seems to have run into or have a solution.

Best bet to run diagnostics on a laptop with ich9 is to remove it and run diagnostics either from a desktop machine or another laptop... thats what i did and in my case my hitachi luckily was not faulty.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group