How to integrate Norton Ghost in UBCD ?

Try looking for help here if you are having problems with the Ultimate Boot CD.

Moderators: Icecube, StopSpazzing

Locked
Message
Author
hyperion
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 2:57 am

How to integrate Norton Ghost in UBCD ?

#1 Post by hyperion » Sat Apr 29, 2006 3:09 am

Hello, I would like to integrate Norton Ghost in UBCD 3.4. I already created the menu like this in MAIN.SCN:

Code: Select all

print "[ F6 ] GHOST 8 Company" 
and

Code: Select all

if ($$lastKey == key[f6 ]);  then script ghost.scn 
My GHOST.SCN is currently presented. Apparently, it is in this place that I wedge:

Code: Select all

#
# Utilitaires de disques durs #2
#
menu:
set textColor = color[white on cyan]
clear
set textColor = color[yellow on blue]
print "                           ULTIMATE BOOT CD VER 3.4.1                           "
print "                         http://www.ultimatebootcd.com/                         "
print "                                                                                "
set textColor = color[white on red]
print "                                    [GHOST 8 Entreprise]                        "
set textColor = color[white on cyan]
print "                                                                                "
set textColor = color[white on cyan]
print "                               [F1] GHOST                                       "
print "                                                                                "
print "                                                                                "
print "                                                                                "
print "                                                                                "
print "                                                                                "
print "                                                                                "
set textColor = color[white on blue]
print "Touche Echap pour voir le menu principal"
set textColor = color[white on black]

#
# Actions
#
getkey
clear
if ($lastKey == key[f1]); then set method = "memdisk"; then set image = "fdubcd"; then set target = "ghost"; then script launch.scn
if ($lastKey == key[esc]); then script main.scn
goto menu
GHOST is located in a file GHOST in file DOSAPPS with a file STARTUP.BAT:

Code: Select all

@echo off 
MOUSE.COM
cls
GOTO %CONFIG%
rem *****************************  

:SAVEIDE
a:\mscdex.exe /D:CDIDE /L:D
goto SPLIT
goto fin  
rem *****************************  

:SAVESCSI
a:\mscdex.exe /D:CDSCSI /L:D
goto SPLIT
goto fin  
rem *****************************  

:RESTOREIDE
a:\mscdex.exe /D:CDIDE /L:D
goto GHOST2
GOTO fin

:RESTORESCSI
a:\mscdex.exe /D:CDSCSI /L:D
goto GHOST2
GOTO fin

:SPLIT
cls
echo Norton Ghost 8.0 Edition Corporate
echo CD Boot cr‚‚ par Guillaume ROBERT 
echo.
echo R‚glage de la taille maxi des images :
echo -----------------------
echo --------CD-ROM---------
echo 1. 620Mo
echo 2. 640Mo
echo 3. 645Mo
echo 4. 680Mo
echo 5. 685Mo
echo 6. 690Mo - Choix par d‚faut au bout de 20s
echo -------DVD-ROM---------
echo 7. 1Go
echo 8. 2Go
echo.
echo.
choice /c:12345678 /t:6,20 /n Votre choix ?
if errorlevel 255 goto erreur
if errorlevel 8 goto SPLIT8
if errorlevel 7 goto SPLIT7
if errorlevel 6 goto SPLIT6
if errorlevel 5 goto SPLIT5
if errorlevel 4 goto SPLIT4
if errorlevel 3 goto SPLIT3
if errorlevel 2 goto SPLIT2
if errorlevel 1 goto SPLIT1
goto fin

:SPLIT1
set spl=620
goto GHOST

:SPLIT2
set spl=640
goto GHOST

:SPLIT3
set spl=645
goto GHOST

:SPLIT4
set spl=680
goto GHOST

:SPLIT5
set spl=685
goto GHOST

:SPLIT6
set spl=690
goto GHOST

:SPLIT7
set spl=1024
goto GHOST

:SPLIT8
set spl=2048
goto GHOST

:GHOST
echo.
echo Options de compression :
echo -----------------------
echo 1. Compression choisie dans Ghost
echo 2. Compression faible (z)
echo 3. Compression moyenne (z2)
echo 4. Compression ‚lev‚e (z5)
echo 5. Compression maximale (z9) - Choix pas d‚faut au bout de 20s
echo.
echo.
choice /c:12345 /t:5,20 /n Votre choix ?
if errorlevel 255 goto erreur
if errorlevel 5 goto Z5
if errorlevel 4 goto Z4
if errorlevel 3 goto Z3
if errorlevel 2 goto Z2
if errorlevel 1 goto Z1
goto fin

:Z1
ghost.exe -split=%spl% -auto
goto fin

:Z2
ghost.exe -split=%spl% -auto -z
goto fin

:Z3 
ghost.exe -split=%spl% -auto -z2
goto fin

:Z4
ghost.exe -split=%spl% -auto -z5
goto fin

:Z5
ghost.exe -split=%spl% -auto -z9
goto fin


:GHOST2
ghost.exe
goto fin

:erreur
echo Il y a eu une erreur.
goto SPLIT

:fin
and a file CONFIG.SYS:

Code: Select all

[COMMON]
files=10 
buffers=10
lastdrive=z 
country=033,850,country.sys 
install=keyb.com fr,,keyboard.sys


[MENU]   
menuitem=SAVEIDE, Sauvegarder son disque avec Ghost 8.0 Edition Entreprise IDE
menuitem=SAVESCSI, Sauvegarder son disque avec Ghost 8.0 Edition Entreprise SCSI
menuitem=RESTOREIDE, Restaurer une image Ghost avec Ghost 8.0 Edition Entreprise IDE
menuitem=RESTORESCSI, Restaurer une image Ghost avec Ghost 8.0 Edition Entreprise SCSI
menudefault=SAVEIDE,15
menucolor=7,0

[SAVEIDE]   
DEVICE = gscdrom.sys /D:CDIDE /L:D

[SAVESCSI]
DEVICE = aspi7dos.sys /D
DEVICE = aspi8dos.sys /D
DEVICE = aspi8u2.sys /D
DEVICE = ASPICD.SYS /D:CDSCSI /L:D
   
[RESTOREIDE]   
DEVICE = gscdrom.sys /D:CDIDE /L:D

[RESTORESCSI]
DEVICE = aspi7dos.sys /D
DEVICE = aspi8dos.sys /D
DEVICE = aspi8u2.sys /D
DEVICE = ASPICD.SYS /D:CDSCSI /L:D
Is it possible to integrate all this????? Thank you in advance and excuse me for my very bad english, i'm french...... :oops:

hyperion
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 2:57 am

#2 Post by hyperion » Mon May 08, 2006 12:28 am

There is no solution ?

baronvonfoxbat7734
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 5:44 am

#3 Post by baronvonfoxbat7734 » Mon May 08, 2006 7:46 am

Personally with Ghost what i have done was to make a working floppy disk the wayi want it and then made an image of it using WinImage. If you do that make sure it is a ima format. Then simply add the disk and use memdisk. That is all I do....

hyperion
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 2:57 am

#4 Post by hyperion » Mon May 08, 2006 8:11 am

Can you paste the code that you have writing to run ghost with UBCD ?

baronvonfoxbat7734
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 5:44 am

#5 Post by baronvonfoxbat7734 » Tue May 09, 2006 3:51 pm

I am not trying to sound rude at all in this response. If it is found to be rude, my apologies. I am trying to educate.

With that being said. Learn the way i did. Play with it. A suggestion to get you on the right path... Look in the menu areas where it loads a floppy image and it says akin to last key X then memdisk blah. There is no fancy code or any special perl script for this disk. It is a simple if then tree that is extremey easy to customize. Look at the existing info in the CD. All of what you need to do basic flopy images are in the disk itself. I never asked anyone about how to mod mine out and i took it from the basic install to add 10 new menu trees with over 300MB worth of floppies and diag utils.

I know nothing abour programming except maybe at most basic batch file creation. If I can figure it out with only basic knowledge, anyone can.

theknee
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 4:17 am

#6 Post by theknee » Mon Mar 09, 2009 4:30 am

the key to customizing is...
read,search & try!
:idea:

judithara
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 10:21 pm

#7 Post by judithara » Fri Oct 30, 2009 3:09 am

How do I move a Norton Anti Virus subscription to a new computer? I am replacing my desktop computer with a laptop, and want to move my current Norton Anti Virus 2009 subscription over to it, because it does not expire until next March. Is there any way I can do that without trouble?
__________________
external keyword tool ~ keyworddiscovery.com ~ keycompete.com ~ compete.com ~ webmasterworld.com

Locked