Antivirus not recognizing hard drives - version 3.4

Try looking for help here if you are having problems with the Ultimate Boot CD.

Moderators: Icecube, StopSpazzing

Locked
Message
Author
flash
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 6:42 pm

Antivirus not recognizing hard drives - version 3.4

#1 Post by flash » Tue Mar 07, 2006 6:51 pm

Version 3.4 works great, but when I run any antivirus neither of my hard drives are recognized to scan. Did I overlook something? :?:

Victor Chew
Posts: 1363
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2005 10:59 pm
Contact:

#2 Post by Victor Chew » Wed Mar 08, 2006 6:15 am

If your drives are NTFS formatted, you need to enable NTFS support when you boot FreeDOS.

flash
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 6:42 pm

#3 Post by flash » Wed Mar 08, 2006 6:51 am

Forgot to mention. Drives are FAT32. Any other suggestions?

HippieCat
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2006 8:30 pm
Location: Southern Oregon

#4 Post by HippieCat » Sat Mar 18, 2006 8:33 pm

Kind of same problem here, but using NTFS, with it enabled. Drives are recognized but drops me to a DOS prompt. UBCD ver 3.3 works though. Have something to do with the new update feature?

And thanks for making such a useful CD! :D

System:
P4 3 GHz
Intel 875P chipset
2 Gigs memory
SATA drives
Last edited by HippieCat on Tue Mar 21, 2006 2:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Victor Chew
Posts: 1363
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2005 10:59 pm
Contact:

#5 Post by Victor Chew » Mon Mar 20, 2006 7:00 am

Just booted UBCD Basic to double-check. Was able to scan my Win2K partition using F-Prot with NTFSDOS enabled.

Puzzled :?:

HippieCat
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2006 8:30 pm
Location: Southern Oregon

#6 Post by HippieCat » Mon Mar 20, 2006 1:00 pm

Having the same problem with a few other apps as well. Tried a reburn with no luck.

Western Digital Diagnostics 5.04 and the older one as well.

Always the same thing, ending up at dos prompt.

I will try to burn off a copy of the basic version to see if it fixes the problems tonight and post back. But my main focus today is to download Fedora 5 :D

paddyjoy
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 10:27 pm

#7 Post by paddyjoy » Mon Mar 20, 2006 3:37 pm

Same thing for me here, always get dumped to the command prompt :(

Paddy

HippieCat
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2006 8:30 pm
Location: Southern Oregon

#8 Post by HippieCat » Tue Mar 21, 2006 12:16 pm

Looks like a possible fix here: viewtopic.php?p=1547#1547

Locked