menu problems

Discussion/announcements about test/beta releases of UBCD will be posted here.

Moderators: Icecube, StopSpazzing

Post Reply
Message
Author
customizer
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 4:31 pm

menu problems

#1 Post by customizer » Mon Aug 11, 2008 6:31 am

I'm using ver. 50b4 - trying to add a submenu to the custom/ to add a choice of bios updates. (this did work on ver 4.) However i must be doing something wrong, the custom menu loads, but cannot select the choice. ie -you select it, hit enter and it doesnt go anywhere. Can you guys see what i have messed up?
custom menu -
MENU INCLUDE /ubcd/menus/defaults.cfg
DEFAULT menu.c32
PROMPT 0

LABEL back
MENU LABEL ..
KERNEL menu.c32
APPEND /ubcd/menus/main.cfg

LABEL -
MENU LABEL BIOS UPDATES
KERNEL menu.cs32
APPEND /ubcd/custom/hpbios.cfg

---------------------------------------------------
hpbios.cfg file that doesnt load

MENU INCLUDE /menus/defaults.cfg
DEFAULT menu.c32
PROMPT 0


LABEL -
MENU LABEL ..
KERNEL menu.c32
APPEND /ubcd/menus/hpbios.cfg

LABEL - Laptops
MENU LABEL Laptops
TEXT HELP
Common Laptop bios update files
ENDTEXT
KERNEL menu.c32
APPEND /ubcd/custom/laptops.cfg

LABEL - DESKTOPS
MENU LABEL DESKTOPS
TEXT HELP
Common Desktops bios update files
ENDTEXT
KERNEL menu.c32
APPEND /ubcd/custom/desktops.cfg

Thanks for your help, I have loved the UBCD for years.

Icecube
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 2:52 pm
Contact:

#2 Post by Icecube » Mon Aug 11, 2008 6:45 am

Change menu.cs32 to menu.c32 at:

Code: Select all

LABEL -[/b]
MENU LABEL BIOS UPDATES
KERNEL menu.cs32
APPEND /ubcd/custom/hpbios.cfg 
hpbios.cfg file that doesnt load:
MENU INCLUDE /menus/defaults.cfg
DEFAULT menu.c32
PROMPT 0

LABEL -
MENU LABEL ..
KERNEL menu.c32
APPEND /ubcd/menus/hpbios.cfg

LABEL - Laptops
MENU LABEL Laptops
TEXT HELP
Common Laptop bios update files
ENDTEXT
KERNEL menu.c32
APPEND /ubcd/custom/laptops.cfg

LABEL - DESKTOPS
MENU LABEL DESKTOPS
TEXT HELP
Common Desktops bios update files
ENDTEXT
KERNEL menu.c32
APPEND /ubcd/custom/desktops.cfg
- Your back menu loads hpbios.cfg again.
- The LABEL line is wrong, use:

Code: Select all

LABEL -
 or
LABEL some_name_without_space
hpbios.cfg file that should work:

Code: Select all

MENU INCLUDE /menus/defaults.cfg
DEFAULT menu.c32
PROMPT 0

LABEL -
MENU LABEL ..
KERNEL menu.c32
APPEND /ubcd/menus/main.cfg

LABEL Laptops
MENU LABEL Laptops
TEXT HELP
Common Laptop bios update files
ENDTEXT
KERNEL menu.c32
APPEND /ubcd/custom/laptops.cfg

LABEL DESKTOPS
MENU LABEL DESKTOPS
TEXT HELP
Common Desktops bios update files
ENDTEXT
KERNEL menu.c32
APPEND /ubcd/custom/desktops.cfg

customizer
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 4:31 pm

#3 Post by customizer » Mon Aug 11, 2008 8:00 am

thanks, that got the menu to load. Any idea why it creates it in blue box, instead of full screen like the other menus?

customizer
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 4:31 pm

#4 Post by customizer » Mon Aug 11, 2008 9:15 am

Never mind, i think i figured it out.

Post Reply