It is currently Mon Oct 20, 2014 7:45 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Update to Vivard 1.0
PostPosted: Wed Sep 15, 2010 1:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 1:34 pm
Posts: 4
Vivard has come out with a ViVard 1.0. The version currently on the disk is still 0.4.

Thanks
Adam


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Update to Vivard 1.0
PostPosted: Thu Sep 16, 2010 1:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2005 10:59 pm
Posts: 1294
Various third party websites claim to have V1.0, but when you download and run, the version within is still V0.4.

Could you provide a link to a working V1.0 (tested)?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Update to Vivard 1.0
PostPosted: Fri Oct 01, 2010 12:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 1:34 pm
Posts: 4
This is a link to the Manufacturer's website were they claim it is version 1.0.

http://www.copyrsoft.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=48&Itemid=53&lang=en

I don't have the resources (floppy drive) or the knowledge (Grub booting a floppy disk) to test it, but hopefully you can give it a try and tell me if it worked and how to Grub Boot it.

Thanks in Advance,

Adam


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Update to Vivard 1.0
PostPosted: Sat Oct 02, 2010 2:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 2:52 pm
Posts: 1278
If you have qemu or another virtual machine, you can easily test, by attaching the floppy image (image.img) to your virtualmachine.
Code:
qemu -boot a -fda image.img

If will show:
Quote:
VIVARD Ver 0.4

_________________
Download Ultimate Boot CD v5.0: http://www.ultimatebootcd.com/download.html
Use Parted Magic for handling all partitioning task: http://partedmagic.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Update to Vivard 1.0
PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 11:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 1:07 pm
Posts: 4
Icecube wrote:
If you have qemu or another virtual machine, you can easily test, by attaching the floppy image (image.img) to your virtualmachine.
Code:
qemu -boot a -fda image.img

If will show:
Quote:
VIVARD Ver 0.4
Yeah, unfortunately it still shows 0.4. :( Tried this in latest VirtualBox as of this post's timestamp.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group