It is currently Thu Nov 23, 2017 2:21 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 6:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 12:05 pm
Posts: 46
Location: United States
hey guys. Iv implimented a windows 98 boot disk to my CD and a couple of other programs iv gotten to work by injecting them into the 98 image...but now id like to add something a simple command you see when i want to exit something i hit ESC and it brings me back to the prompt but i was wondering if i can make my own command (edit the .bat or w/e) to make the sytem reboot by typing reboot at the prompt etc anyone know how to do this?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 11:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2005 1:21 am
Posts: 338
Location: France
You can use FreeDOS' fdapm to do that.

_________________
Hammerite Compendium of Precepts, Regimens and Rules of Conduct, Vol. 113 :
A stroke of thy chisel, once made, canst be undone, but a stroke thou dost not make from fear is a worse flaw.
Be not cautious - be correct.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 12:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 12:05 pm
Posts: 46
Location: United States
thnx ill give it a try :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 1:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 12:05 pm
Posts: 46
Location: United States
i have iot but they are .asm files after i unzip fdapm is their a way to impliment 1 or 2 core files to each image i have in the custom directory so that when you exit you can simply type reboot?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 3:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 2:52 pm
Posts: 1278
Download fdapm from http://www.coli.uni-saarland.de/~eric/stuff/soft/
The .com file is in the bin directory.

Use the following in you batch file.
Code:
fdapm WARMboot
or (Choose one of those commands)
fdapm COLDboot

WARMboot - perform a classical warm reboot (skips BIOS tests)
COLDboot - perform a (quite) cold boot (with BIOS tests)

For the other possibilities see:
http://help.fdos.org/en/hhstndrd/fdapm.htm

You can also make a reboot.bat file with this content. Then you can reboot you pc by calling reboot.bat in your scripts or from the command prompt.
Use the following in your scripts.
Code:
CALL reboot.bat
or (Choose one of those commands)
CALL reboot         (this will work also, I think)

At the command prompt, just type "reboot".


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 7:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 12:05 pm
Posts: 46
Location: United States
hey thnx man :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group